|
[EDI-L Mailing List Archive Home]
[Message List]
[Reply To This Message]
Re: Notify about your e-mail account utilization.

Is the message quoted below bogus?
First, Jeff Garwick has always used the address, JeffDOTGarwick@..., not
JeffUNDERSCOREGarwick@... Second, his English is a lot better than that in
the quoted message. Third, what's up with him signing with "The Management?"
Since the Yahoo Groups server strips attachments (including those with
viruses, self-installing spyware, and zombie programs), little harm can
follow from this apparently bogus message. Jeff, if it ain't you, why don't
you send a copy, with headers, to Yahoo Groups' real management? Any group
which allows attachments is going to have a passel of infected computers in
no time.
Jeff Mick
Sunnyvale, California
At 11:24 AM 3/12/2004, wrote:
>Hello user of Yahoogroups.com e-mail server,
>
>We warn you about some attacks on your e-mail account. Your computer may
>contain viruses, in order to keep your computer and e-mail account safe,
>please, follow the instructions.
>
>Advanced details can be found in attached file.
>
>For security reasons attached file is password protected. The password
>is "00235".
>
>The Management,
> The Yahoogroups.com
> team http://www.yahoogroups.com
|
 |
Subscribe in XML format
| RSS 2.0 |
|
| Atom 0.3 |
|
|